Update: Day 3

I was getting no where with waiting for Jawbone Up Support. So, I put up this review of the product then tweeted about it.  It didn’t take long for them to respond to me after that.
I vented my frustration through the site then felt bad about it and took it down and now it’s back up because I think its important that purchasers are aware of what they are getting themselves into and that Jawbone UP Support truly is a Failure.

I didn’t contact them directly through twitter to potentially expedite this because it was the third day out of who knows how many days it was going to take to resolve this…. I wanted to see what their process was and how long it would continue to take to get my problem fix and potentially a new UP band and then document it here.  It’s not a complete shit show but its pretty close.

On day 3 I got a response.  Much to my dismay it seemed to ignore the facts I already presented in my original email testing the soft and hard resets. They asked me to do it again and then report if the problem doesn’t work. Did they read my email? Or is it just more convenient to copy and paste text into and email and suggest something again and again? Maybe its just their process.  I don’t blame the people who are handling these issues instead I blame the manager who have failed to develop a Support plan that makes sense and actually gives attention to detail and responses that make sense based on email communication going back and forth between customer and vendor.

So, I followed their instructions to a T and completed them again and still the up day didn’t work correctly.

I replied with my details and the end result of it not working. Now, I am waiting again for a reply.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment